Saturday, January 1, 2011

Sister Hazel - 20 Great Reasons to Love 2010

Happy New Year one and all! I wanted to get the year started off right by sharing another full album download! This time the free music is coming from another one of my favorite bands; Sister Hazel. In early 2010 they released an album “mixer” of sorts offering 20 free songs that were included on some of  their most recent album releases. The album is called “20 in 10” and it has been released for exclusive download on Amazon. The album doesn’t include any of my favorite songs by the group but that doesn’t matter much because I have never met a Sister Hazel song I haven’t liked. To view the track list, see the list shown below.

To give you a little history on the band, they have been making music for 15+ years. One of the groups latest albums titled “Release” achieved their highest spot on the Billboard charts at #37. Historically however they haven’t received much radio play except for the groups most recognized song “All for You” which is one of my favorite songs of the 90’s. This band was actually the first band I got the pleasure of seeing live in concert exactly 10 years ago to the day at Disney World on New Years Eve. I followed the band ever since because they write great music and have such a unique southern country rock sound. My favorite album of theirs was released in 2004 and is called “Chasing Daylight” featuring some of my favorites “Effortlessly”, “Your Mistake”, “Everybody”, and “Best I’ll Ever Be”.

If you haven’t had the pleasure of listening to much of Sister Hazel’s music, take the opportunity to download this free album. Heck, you can’t go wrong with free. I have to give Sister Hazel a lot of credit for making this release as well. This is a great way to reach out to new fans by letting them access some of their music from the past six years. Once you introduce yourself to their music, it would also be worth your while to catch them live. They play a lot of smaller shows where you can get up close to the music. They have played a few times at the Bluebird in Bloomington Indiana, but I have not yet been able to catch their show there. Hopefully they will make it back again.

Here are the tracks from the “20 in 10” album. Be sure to check out the link below to download the free music!


 "Lift" (2004)
-- "Firefly"
-- "All About the Love"
-- "I Will Come Through"
-- "Hold On"


"Absolutely" (2006)
-- "Mandolin Moon"
-- "Hello, It's Me"
-- "Where Do You Go"
-- "Truth Is"
-- "One Time"
-- "Everything Else Disappears"
Bam! Volume 1

"Bam! Volume 1" (2007)
-- "Wrong the Right Way"
-- "Sail Away"
-- "Save Myself"
-- "Mona Lisa"
-- "What Kind of Living"
-- "Grand Canyon"
-- "Work in Progress"


"Release" (2009)
-- "Ghost in the Crowd"
-- "Vacation Rain"
-- "Walls and Cannonballs"


Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Music Sourced - Blogged Blog Directory Online Marketing
Powered by Blogger